"Easy to maintain, easy to use, and the taste is great."

Read more reviews

  • Details
  • Faq

Details

Ideal for busy families, sports teams and the office, the convenient, 18-cup Brita® Ultramax can't be beat. A sticker indicator will let you know when it's time to replace the filter, and since it's designed to fit on the counter or in the fridge, you'll always have great-tasting water that's ready to drink. SPECS:
  • Height: 10.47 in.
  • Width: 5.67 in.
  • Length: 
14.37 in.
  • Weight: 3 lbs.
  • Model #: OB24/OB03
WHAT IT FILTERS: Your Brita® water dispenser helps reduce the amount of chlorine, copper, cadmium and mercury — all of which may be found in tap water. See the User’s Guide for more details.         Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water.

Specifications

  • Height: 10.47 in.
  • Width: 5.67 in.
  • Length: 
14.37 in.
  • Weight: 3 lbs.
  • Model #: OB24/OB03

What it filters

Your Brita® water dispenser helps reduce the amount of chlorine, copper, cadmium and mercury — all of which may be found in tap water. See the User’s Guide for more details.         Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water.

Faq

  • Read more FAQs about Replacement Filters, including the Brita® Longlast™ Filter »
  • Brita Dispenser User Guide (PDF) »
  • Looking for Replacement Parts? »

Read All FAQs »

Features You'll Love

  • BPA free
  • Easy-fill lid
  • Sticker filter indicator
  • 18 cup capacity

The Reviews Are In

Rating

4.7
out of 5

Total Reviews

2165

Satisfaction

98%
Rated 5 out of 5 by from moved to an area moved to an area with pretty hard water and it tasted and smelled very metallic/odd coming out of the tap. No more metallic taste or smell in the water at all with this dispenser. Love the larger capacity than any of the Brita pitchers — it's also very low effort to fill my water bottle/coffee pot from the spigot, and I do not have to move the container to do so. I did have to move one of my shelves in my fridge for the container to fit, so be sure to measure if you have a small fridge or don't have moveable shelves. I also have to take it completely out to refill due to the low clearance of the shelf above in my fridge, but that's not so bothersome to me as it's only two or three times a week. The container is not heavy even when full and the lid moves very easily for refilling. No problem with leaks yet or the fridge door hitting the spigot when closed
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I haven’t tried any I haven’t tried any other filtration system, but this is a really good option and a fair price.
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh clean water, i Fresh clean water, i hate drinking from the tap this Brita is a game changer. Perfect for one or two people to share, it’s really spacious and worth the price. I definitely recommend this helps me stay beyond hydrated
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I Love this product! I use often and it really is great. I would recommend to anyone looking for a product like this. 10/10 I got most of my friends and family to try as well and they all love it!
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10/10 recommend for hydration 10/10 recommend for hydration with ease. I drink a gallon of water daily at this point at the flick of a tab and it’s super easy to refill. Great price point!
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I honestly only trust I honestly only trust Brita because I’ve done the “brita test” and it really worked! I only trust this water when I had to make my daughter formula bottles and now that she’s drinking water i just want to make sure she’s getting the cleanest possible water! 10/10 for keeping the fam safe!
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! My family Love this! My family of six use it every day and the filter inside lasts a long time. Definitely can't drink water any other way now.
Date published: 2021-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this thing is a this thing is a lifesaver! i live with my boyfriend in new york and everything is so inconvenient here i find pleasure in the simplicity of this product and how fast it filters
Date published: 2021-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it i love this dispenser so much, it’s so useful in my day to day life and everyone in my house uses it
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have had this We have had this for several years and mainly use it for our coffee makers. The filters work great and keep the water pure and our coffee makers clean!
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even with a filter Even with a filter in our fridge dispenser I think the water from the brita tastes better.
Date published: 2021-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We use this daily We use this daily for our twins bottles of formula. Great alternative to buying gallons of purified water
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Storage This is the second one we've bought. Unfortunately our son accidentally broke our other one earlier this week. This is easy to fill and it fits on a shelf in the refrigerator with no problem. We've used Brita for a number of years and love the products.
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think every household I think every household should always have water. The best water is spring water and clean filtered water. This is an affordable and long lasting water container size. It doesn’t take long for the water to filter and you don’t need to replace the filters too often which allows you to save more money in your pocket.
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is such a useful product to have and is definitely worth the money. Great quality.
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bye bye plastic bottles! Bought this at the beginning of 2020. Ideally we got it because at the start of the pandemic water was flying off the shelves at the grocery store. This dispenser has been great for our family of four. We haven't had the need to buy any bottled water. We can easily fill our water bottles and have easy access to refill throughout the day.
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the field The soccer games are sooooo much easier with these.
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great to This is great to have if you drink a lot of water. It’s super convenient when filling cups and has a large storage capacity
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is an inexpensive This is an inexpensive way to ensure that you have clean, refreshing water, that is great tasting every time you going to the refrigerator.
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best. This is the best. It keeps so much water and you don’t even have to take it out of the fridge to pour yourself a class. Would for sure recommend.
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using I have been using this water filter for a couple of months and have changed the filter once. Easy to use, cleans water well and does not taste chlorine
Date published: 2021-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Honestly I've been looking Honestly I've been looking into new water filter systems recently because this uses a carbon filter system and I heard it doesn't work as well as other systems. However this is a very affordable way to get cleaner water and if you are on a budget it's a great option!
Date published: 2021-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i used to own i used to own one of these and kept it in my fridge. i loved the thing. however, i noticed how often pieces of black stuff would end up in the bottom no matter how much i cleaned it or changed the filter
Date published: 2021-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best filtered water! Yes Best filtered water! Yes it starts off a little pricey but it’s totally worth it. I refill this bad boy every 4-5 days and the water gets cold. I don’t have a fridge with the water dispenser so this is definitely the next best thing.
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice size and concept. Nice size and concept. I love how simple it is to use and clean. Fits right on the top shelf and is easy to fill.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This saves us so This saves us so much money from buying water bottles. We always keep it filled and in our fridge. My fiancé and I are very thankful for this purchase!
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design. Not to bulky, perfect for the amount of water I drink. Fits nicely in my fridge. Basic design but suits my needs.
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect slim container for Perfect slim container for a fridge. Use it everyday! Only rating 4 stars because as far as I know, there is no indicator for when to change the filter, like other models
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really love this I really love this Brita dispenser. I got sick and tired of all those empty water bottles the kids leave everywhere. Filters great replacements are expensive and water is always crisp and cold.
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our last apartment had Our last apartment had no filtered water coming from the fridge so we found this one day while grocery shopping and we got it. It was the best water filter I have ever used I seriously think the water tasted ten times better because of this thing. On top of that its easy storage in the fridge and easy dispense as well. Highly recommend this filter.
Date published: 2021-08-10
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_101, tr_2061
  • loc_en_US, sid_ultramax, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brita
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 441.99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT