Every Pour Filtered for Great-tasting Water, When You Want It

The Brita Stream® Rapids pitcher features Filter-As-You-Pour™ Technology. Just fill it with tap water and start pouring immediately.

Rapids Stream® Pitcher $34.99

(1052) Write a Review Read Reviews
Where to Buy
Find Filters for This Item
  • Details
  • Faq

Details

The 10-cup Brita Stream® Rapids features our patented Filter-As-You-Pour® technology. Now there’s no need for a traditional reservoir, so no more waiting at the sink for the water to filter. It also removes chlorine (taste and odor) and more, delivering great-tasting water without the waste. And it’s easy to set up. Run the new filter under cold water for 15 seconds and insert it into the filter cage until it clicks. SPECS:
  • Height: 9.90 inches
  • Width: 9.39 inches
  • Depth: 4.64 inches
  • Weight: 1.35 lbs.
  • Model #: OB55
WHAT IT FILTERS: Your Brita Stream® pitcher helps reduce the amount of chlorine taste and odor that’s found in some tap water. See the User’s Guide for more details.   Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water.

Specifications

  • Height: 9.90 inches
  • Width: 9.39 inches
  • Depth: 4.64 inches
  • Weight: 1.35 lbs.
  • Model #: OB55

What it filters

Your Brita Stream® pitcher helps reduce the amount of chlorine taste and odor that’s found in some tap water. See the User’s Guide for more details.   Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water.

Faq

  • Brita Stream User Guide (PDF) »

Read All FAQs »

Features You'll Love

  • BPA free
  • Controlled pour for easy refill of reusable water bottles
  • Electronic filter indicator
  • Filter-As-You-Pour™ technology
  • Filters ice water
  • Fits in most refrigerator doors
  • Space-efficient design
  • 10 cup capacity

The Reviews Are In

Rating

4.6
out of 5

Total Reviews

1052

Satisfaction

99%
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and super convenient! We were tired of buying plastic water bottles and my niece suggested this Brita product. we fill it up at least twice a day and the water tastes so much better that what we were paying an arm an a leg form. Great purchase and I highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I bought one cause I went to my brothers house and they had two. The water tasted great!!! No more bottle water for me!!!
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tasting water We have had this pitcher for a couple years now. As soon as we moved into our new home and tasted the water, we knew we needed to do something. There was a strong chlorine taste, very strong. This pitcher takes that strong chaste and smell away and gives us great tasting water.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've had several water I've had several water filters and we got this as an option to get water quicker since its a instant filtration. It's pretty neat. It's filters pretty quickly so your not waiting 15 min got every drip to go through, just goes as your pour . Not a powerful stream but much quicker. Good buy
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stream Pitcher New to brita. Just got this in hopes to lessen the plastic pollution. So far so good.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting water, easy to use I have 2 rapids stream pitchers! They are great. I buy less water bottles! Fast to fill up my dog's water dish! I recommend highly!
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste Can myself understand the difference in taste with and without the brita filter.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have An indispensable product for every household to help the environment and save money at same time.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the job done I have had a Brita for a few years (this is my second one). I think it filters really well, but when the pitcher is not full it takes forever to pour. Since I have disabilities that limit my arm function/strength, it becomes very difficult. However, if you keep the pitcher full at all times then it is good.
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Practical! Love that water gets filtered quick, no wait. Also like the pitcher's modern look.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! The stream pitcher is super convenient to fill as you don't have to wait for it to filter as you refill.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brita Stream Pitcher I had Pure facet filter but it was in the way and Pitcher is much better.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this today and you can tell the differece, it is really good.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light Weight and Handy This was given as a gift and I have had this for a long time, but when COVID hit I had a hard time finding filters in the store. I am hoping I can find them now so that I can start using it again.
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable pitcher I bought this pitcher a year ago and it has been working great
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy access and Great taste I’ve had now for several months and although I think Chicago water is Great This filter takes Chicago water to a new level
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I like the taste I just got it but I see how it last within a month but for now it's not bad
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good size I was looking to buy filters for my original brita pitcher but it was more expensive than the stream since the reminder was broken on mine I mine I decided to invest in a stream pitcher because it's cheaper to replace filters. It has a light as a reminder to replace filters and a good color of navy blue only thing is it pours slow!
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use I bought this for Christmas and it is awesome. The water tastes great. The filter is still doing a great job. We use it and refill it three times a week.
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Faster filled I am on my 3rd pitcher we love the brita. My whole family uses it
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the pitcher and filter use controls Over a year, and going! Been using since they came out with it! First back home in Europe, and here in US since
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE MY NEW PITCHER BOUGHT THIS AT WALGREENS & DIDN'T REALIZE FILTERS AS I POUR-LOVING IT SO FAR
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Pitcher! I've had this pitcher for quite a while. I use it everyday to drink cold, fresh, filtered water. I even fill my kitty cats' water dish from my Brita pitcher.
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally What I Was Looking For I purchased a Brita Stream about 2 months ago and finally got what I was looking for. I had an older pitcher where water was filtered in the upper third in a container and it took a few minutes for the water to filter through to the lower two-thirds of the container. Also, the top was not locked into the place and the pour spout was a flap that sometimes would allow unfiltered water to be poured along with filtered water. Why am I telling you all this? I was so overjoyed and excited to use this new pitcher because it pours and filters AT THE SAME TIME! No more waiting for filtered water. So, every glass poured at my house is now filtered. Super happy! :-)
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slim fit, fast filtering I've owned this brita for almost 4 years now and everyone loves it. Fits into small spaces, filters as it pours, and is easy to clean and replace the filter.
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, great tasting water. Get one, you will not regret it. Provides great tasting water and convenience.
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and. Maintain Filters are easy to maintain and keep the water flow pure.
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this! works very well with the taste. My roommates like using it too and they are very picky with the taste. Because of this, I drink water a lot more now because I am motivated. It also feels great to not have to buy heavy packages of bottled water anymore.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the pitcher ! Just got the pitcher a few days ao. Really like it. I love the color....it's a peacock blue or teal color....not the blue on the website. Hardest part was getting the rubber gaskets back in place after washing them. It took several tries but finally got them in place. I don't plan to take them off again. I do wish the pitcher filtered more 'things'. Will probably get a sink filter next.
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great water filtration pitcher I have been very happy with my Brita stream pitcher, love the way it filters as you pour,and the indicator on the top of pitcher is helpful in keeping track of the time you need to change filters. I bought another Brita stream pitcher as a Christmas present for my Daughter's Family and they are equally impressed, Great product, highly recommend it!
Date published: 2021-01-13
  • y_2022, m_12, d_2, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_1287
  • loc_en_US, sid_rapids, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brita
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 179.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

You Might Also Like