Every Pour Filtered for Great-tasting Water, When You Want It

The Brita Stream® Rapids pitcher features Filter-As-You-Pour™ Technology. Just fill it with tap water and start pouring immediately.

Rapids Stream® Pitcher $34.99

(1046) Write a Review Read Reviews
Where to Buy
Find Filters for This Item
  • Details
  • Faq

Details

The 10-cup Brita Stream® Rapids features our patented Filter-As-You-Pour® technology. Now there’s no need for a traditional reservoir, so no more waiting at the sink for the water to filter. It also removes chlorine (taste and odor) and more, delivering great-tasting water without the waste. And it’s easy to set up. Run the new filter under cold water for 15 seconds and insert it into the filter cage until it clicks. SPECS:
  • Height: 9.90 inches
  • Width: 9.39 inches
  • Depth: 4.64 inches
  • Weight: 1.35 lbs.
  • Model #: OB55
WHAT IT FILTERS: Your Brita Stream® pitcher helps reduce the amount of chlorine taste and odor that’s found in some tap water. See the User’s Guide for more details.   Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water.

Specifications

  • Height: 9.90 inches
  • Width: 9.39 inches
  • Depth: 4.64 inches
  • Weight: 1.35 lbs.
  • Model #: OB55

What it filters

Your Brita Stream® pitcher helps reduce the amount of chlorine taste and odor that’s found in some tap water. See the User’s Guide for more details.   Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water.

Faq

  • Brita Stream User Guide (PDF) »

Read All FAQs »

Features You'll Love

  • BPA free
  • Controlled pour for easy refill of reusable water bottles
  • Electronic filter indicator
  • Filter-As-You-Pour™ technology
  • Filters ice water
  • Fits in most refrigerator doors
  • Space-efficient design
  • 10 cup capacity

The Reviews Are In

Rating

4.6
out of 5

Total Reviews

1046

Satisfaction

99%
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice convenient size The stream is very slow, and the indicator light only blinks at 100 even though i've had the unit two months, and we fill it at least 4 times per day. Is it not working correctly?
Date published: 2022-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble I bought it this afternoon & love that there is wait time to use the water!!!
Date published: 2022-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Filtered vs Bottled I received this product on 2/25/22. I tried a tea bag test. Heated up the filtered water and bottled natural spring water and unfortunately the filtered water had particles clinging to the sides of the cup while the natural spring water was clean all the way down to the bottom of the cup. Just wondering what particles from my hard water is not being filtered. The chilled filtered water taste okay but am I still drinking particles that are not being filtered out? I purchased this product to see if it would make a difference with my tap water, so far the water looks the same (heated for tea) as if I'm using straight tap water.(particles clinging to the sides of my cup)
Date published: 2022-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing Rapid About it I purchased this pitcher from Walmart because I loved the design of the filter and that it cleans so much from the water. My mom always had a Brita water pitcher, so I thought I could trust the brand. However, I followed the instructions and ran water through the filter for 15(to 20) seconds before installing it, yet the water just trickles out. Nothing Rapid about it! It's so slow, literally takes me 45-60 seconds to fill a small glass. The only way this pitcher pours at an acceptable slow rate is if the water level is filled to the top. So I refill it every time I pour a glass. So annoying and pointless. I'm disappointed in this product and am beating myself up for choosing it over another brand pitcher i was comparing it to. I feel like i just threw away $26. Lesson learned to look up reviews on items like this first.
Date published: 2022-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Traveling I bought this a week ago. It is so perfect for our lifestyle. My husband's job moves us constantly and buying bottle water is to much plastic and we wanted something more eco-friendly. The pitcher is perfect!
Date published: 2022-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing pitcher I bought this a month ago, The perfect pitcher for a busy household of 4
Date published: 2022-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy! Got this product for my daughter as she was moving away for college. Needed something that was quick and easy to use and didn’t take up too much space. This product was perfect for all of those things! My daughter is very happy with it and would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked that the I liked that the filter was placed more in the front so it pours a little easier. Much easier to pick up and handle.
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect pitcher I have now had my rapids stream water pitcher for over a year. I have one at my house, my vacation home & my office. Just the right size!
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice slim pitcher! This pitcher is nice and slim and fits in the fridge well. I love the filter also since it is easy to use and not bulky at all. Good clean water.
Date published: 2021-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the stream pitcher I love our brita stream it was a great price and its replacing my old brita pitcher that ended up breaking after a good 8 years i like the stream because i feel its more room and it also i love how we dont waste plastic bottles anymore
Date published: 2021-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features This was housewarming gift and so easy for me to use and change filter, especially the light to show what % at and then 0 means time to change it. Filter last 2 months.
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Great pitcher that lasts a long time! I use mine every day.
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful lid design compared to old Britas So happy with this pitcher! I love that Brita changed the lid design so that the lid clips on and will not ever fall off. I love that I can fill it up and pour the water immediately.
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Amazing and a Big Difference Just a few weeks ago I purchased the Stream Rapids pitcher 10-cups and immediately I tasted the difference especially since I have a counter top filtration system which I am deeply filtering each one of my water sources even my shower.
Date published: 2021-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think everyone’s major I think everyone’s major gripe with the Brita filters is the time it takes to filter the water. This pitcher completely solves that issue! It filters the water very quickly and still gives the same fresh taste.
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I am new to Brita, but I'm quite impressed. I like the volume the pitcher holds, how easy it is to fill it, in addition to the taste of the filtered water. The fact that Brita makes recycling old filters easy for consumers is a big plus.
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick and easy I bought this last week because I had the water tested in my home... oh boy! I live in a studio apartment and this is perfect for just me. It is quick so I don't have to wait forever for the water the filter. I looked on Consumer Reports before buying and this was the quickest to filter.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my Brita I love my Brita water pitcher! When I purchased this about 2 years ago, I had been buying bottled water and was fed up with wasting money and using so much plastic just to drink water. I am so happy I decided to buy this pitcher! I live alone, so the size is perfect for me. It’s large enough to have a good amount of chilled, filtered waters but small enough to not take up too much space in the fridge. I haven’t had any issues and it still works well after all this time. If you don’t have one yet, I’d definitely recommend getting one!
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trust your senses, not the meter I have had this pitcher for several years and apprdeviate the way it pours quickly and easily. The meter lights are more like a stopgap rather than an accurate reading. If the taste is noticeable and/or pours slowly, that's a good time to switch the filter regardless of the lights.
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I’ve had this pitcher for over a year and I love it
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tasting water The Brita Stream filters my water, to the upmost best. When I fill the pitcher from the tap, and smell all the chemicals they add to the water, but the pitcher and the filter, makes the water taste so sweet, like the water goming out of the streams in the mountains.
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had this in I had this in the blue for a long time and it’s great! I used it often and it was easy and fast to use! I love that there’s no wait time for filtered water. I’m giving it 4 stars because it is very small and you have to refill often, I upgraded to the 25 cup in fridge brita stream filter!
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Great product. Pours fast. No more waiting for it to filter first. It's extremely fast!
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and super convenient! We were tired of buying plastic water bottles and my niece suggested this Brita product. we fill it up at least twice a day and the water tastes so much better that what we were paying an arm an a leg form. Great purchase and I highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I bought one cause I went to my brothers house and they had two. The water tasted great!!! No more bottle water for me!!!
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tasting water We have had this pitcher for a couple years now. As soon as we moved into our new home and tasted the water, we knew we needed to do something. There was a strong chlorine taste, very strong. This pitcher takes that strong chaste and smell away and gives us great tasting water.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've had several water I've had several water filters and we got this as an option to get water quicker since its a instant filtration. It's pretty neat. It's filters pretty quickly so your not waiting 15 min got every drip to go through, just goes as your pour . Not a powerful stream but much quicker. Good buy
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stream Pitcher New to brita. Just got this in hopes to lessen the plastic pollution. So far so good.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting water, easy to use I have 2 rapids stream pitchers! They are great. I buy less water bottles! Fast to fill up my dog's water dish! I recommend highly!
Date published: 2021-03-20
  • y_2022, m_9, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_1281
  • loc_en_US, sid_rapids, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brita
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 351.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

You Might Also Like