Every Pour Filtered for Great-tasting Water, When You Want It

The Brita Stream® Cascade is the only pitcher that filters while you pour, so no more waiting at the sink for water to filter. It also removes the taste and odor of chlorine and more!

  • Details
  • Faq

Details

The 12-cup Brita Stream® Cascade is our largest Brita Stream® pitcher. It features our patented Filter-As-You-Pour® technology, which eliminates the need for a traditional reservoir. So, no more waiting at the sink for the water to filter. It also removes chlorine (taste and odor) and more, delivering great-tasting water without the waste. And it’s easy to set up. Run the new filter under cold water for 15 seconds and insert it into the filter cage until it clicks. SPECS:
  • 12-cup capacity
  • Height: 10.24 inches
  • Width: 9.40 inches
  • Depth: 5.64 inches
  • Weight: 2 lbs.
  • Model #: OB57
WHAT IT FILTERS: Your Brita Stream® pitcher helps reduce the amount of chlorine taste and odor that’s found in some tap water. See the User’s Guide for more details.   Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water.

Specifications

  • 12-cup capacity
  • Height: 10.24 inches
  • Width: 9.40 inches
  • Depth: 5.64 inches
  • Weight: 2 lbs.
  • Model #: OB57

What it filters

Your Brita Stream® pitcher helps reduce the amount of chlorine taste and odor that’s found in some tap water. See the User’s Guide for more details.   Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water.

Faq

  • Brita Stream User Guide (PDF) »

Read All FAQs »

Features You'll Love

  • BPA free
  • Controlled pour for easy refill of reusable water bottles
  • Electronic filter indicator
  • Filter-As-You-Pour™ technology
  • Filters ice water
  • Fits in most refrigerator doors
  • Space efficient
  • 12 cup capacity

The Reviews Are In

Rating

4.5
out of 5

Total Reviews

309

Satisfaction

98%
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love brita! This was definitely an upgrade from my last brita. I love the product!!
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I bought this for my college dorm in August and me and my 3 roommates use it everyday and fill it up at least 3 times a day. The filter is still at 100% as of October 23. We love it and recommend to anyone!
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product I bought this a year ago and haven't looked back. Great product, water taste great!!!
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomeness! I have had this pitcher for some time now & I love it. It pours better & notifies us when to change filter. I like its unique slimmer container & it is quicker & easier to fill. I am planning to purchase another in a month.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tasting water. I've had Brita pitchers for years. Living in an RV, it's great to know most places we stop we'll be able to have good tasting, filtered water.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for no waiting time It doesn’t need to wait like Brita Grand or Pacifica, so I prefer this. Saves time.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Love my Britta. I love how easy it is to use the system.
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect and long lasting water pitcher This Brita Stream pitcher was bought long time ago and been using it for more than year now since the other product we bought which is water dispenser was left in a storage and needed this for small space, after owning couple other brita bottle and faucet filter, this is so worth getting it because love that not only it is eco-friendly but it is so easy to use when replacing the filter and has nice reminder when it is time to replace. I like my water in room temperature so this is worth getting for me since it keeps water still cool not warm cause can't take cold water and water stays taste great. It isn't too heavy to lift even after filling it up with water. Great alternative to having water filter faucet since ours won't fit on our current faucet.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pitcher Bought this to replace a more basic model Brita pitcher that after years of use, the handle broke at the top. Absolutely LOVE the cascade and love that it's so much quicker to fill. It's a little slower to fill your glass or coffee pot but not as slow as filling the old pitcher! And of course, excellent water!
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoy the taste of filtered water I purchased this from Amazon about 2 years ago. My tap water smells and tastes like sewer water. I purchased the Stream pitcher, and now I enjoy drinking water.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size This is exact what I needed for a small fridge located upstairs. Perfect size and as always the amazing Brita filtration.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. Great tasting water. I bought this pitcher 2 months ago. Its sleek. It fits so well in my refrigerator. It saves me a lot of unnecessary spending on bottle water. It saves the environment. The water taste so good!. I'm proud of myself for purchasing this item. Thank you Brita.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good size I have saved a lot of money not buying water bottles
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE We purchased this pitcher and loved it, however after shopping numerous stores we could not find the filters. Upon contacting your company it was explained slow processing due to the Covid and send a certificate for $10. (Thank You) After much searching the filters were finally found @ Publix in Jensen Beach, FL.We love that we don't have to wait for the water to go thru the system!
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can’t find Filter works great but I’ve been having very hard time to find them. They’ve been out of stock for a while now both on Target and Amazon. I hope there will be more retailers that carry these in the future too.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! I love how quick it comes out! The pitcher is perfect for my small fridge
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Brita Ever I bought this a few months ago and it has really been a game changer for the water in my apartment. My roommates notice a huge difference as well. Bought one for my another friend and they can't believe the difference it made in their life and water consumption.
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doesnt take up much space. I really enjoy how it filters on the way out instead of the way in, making it a faster fill up.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing! I brought this in March 2020, right before COVID so it was amazing. Not having to rely on buying water then recycling the water bottles after. Then comes Hurricane Season in Hawaii with COVID and this Brita saves me. Always loved Brita growing up and it's even better now as an adult. Would recommend. BTW the instant stream of filtered water and getting to fill it up easily is a procrastinators dream.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size I am so happy I bought a Brita, I save so much money, not buying bottled water. It’s cold and refreshing.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from FILTERS ARE NO WHERE You cannot find these filters anywhere!! They’re impossible to locate in store or anywhere online! Even BRITA themselves don’t have them in stock. STOP MAKING THE PITCHER IF YOU CANT KEEP UP WITH THE FILTER
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from convenient pouring while in use, appreciate that. also great filter, but expensive to replace
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great pitcher pitcher is convenient nice and slim in the fridge. love everything about it.... EXCEPT now i cant find filters for it anywhere! i even used points to buy new filters and no stores around here sell them anymore! they all sell only the new bigger filter that doesnt fit my wonderful stream!
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water taste great I bought this brita pitcher a few days ago and I love,love it,,water taste great
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't put in the dishwasher I did just that and now the pitcher is discolored. I wished there was a way to deep clean, e.g. sanitize the pitcher. Another issue I have is the battery, it cannot be replaced. What is one supposed to do when it doesn't work anymore? Toss the whole thing?
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this item before the pandemic and I am so glad I do not have to worry about drinking water.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best In Show I needed to replace my traditional Brita pitcher with something more streamline, and with a larger capacity. I chose the Cascade Stream pitcher, and I couldn't be happier. It's exactly what I needed: larger capacity, easier to store in the refrigerator, and better filtering method. But what REALLY impressed me was when I read the product reviews from Consumer Reports regarding water filtration pitchers. The Brita Stream had the top rating of all. I'm sticking with Brita!
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love it easy to use and the water tastes amazingly like nothing!
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Water I do not like tap water at all. Got this and only drink water from it now. Used to only buy bottles
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Stream pitcher I’ve been using my Stream pitcher for about 6 months and love it. Super easy to refill and no waiting to pour clean water instantly.
Date published: 2020-06-21
  • y_2022, m_12, d_2, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_294
  • loc_en_US, sid_cascade, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brita
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 301.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT