Every Pour Filtered for Great-tasting Water, When You Want It

The Brita Stream® Cascade is the only pitcher that filters while you pour, so no more waiting at the sink for water to filter. It also removes the taste and odor of chlorine and more!

  • Details
  • Faq

Details

The 12-cup Brita Stream® Cascade is our largest Brita Stream® pitcher. It features our patented Filter-As-You-Pour® technology, which eliminates the need for a traditional reservoir. So, no more waiting at the sink for the water to filter. It also removes chlorine (taste and odor) and more, delivering great-tasting water without the waste. And it’s easy to set up. Run the new filter under cold water for 15 seconds and insert it into the filter cage until it clicks. SPECS:
  • 12-cup capacity
  • Height: 10.24 inches
  • Width: 9.40 inches
  • Depth: 5.64 inches
  • Weight: 2 lbs.
  • Model #: OB57
WHAT IT FILTERS: Your Brita Stream® pitcher helps reduce the amount of chlorine taste and odor that’s found in some tap water. See the User’s Guide for more details.   Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water.

Specifications

  • 12-cup capacity
  • Height: 10.24 inches
  • Width: 9.40 inches
  • Depth: 5.64 inches
  • Weight: 2 lbs.
  • Model #: OB57

What it filters

Your Brita Stream® pitcher helps reduce the amount of chlorine taste and odor that’s found in some tap water. See the User’s Guide for more details.   Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water.

Faq

  • Brita Stream User Guide (PDF) »

Read All FAQs »

Features You'll Love

  • BPA free
  • Controlled pour for easy refill of reusable water bottles
  • Electronic filter indicator
  • Filter-As-You-Pour™ technology
  • Filters ice water
  • Fits in most refrigerator doors
  • Space efficient
  • 12 cup capacity

The Reviews Are In

Rating

4.5
out of 5

Total Reviews

309

Satisfaction

98%
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Larger but slower The Stream Cascade (Bordeaux) has a bigger capacity but takes longer to pour water, even when it is tipped almost level. Even then, a small amount trickles out so we never finish what still remains inside. This replaced our old Rapids Stream pitcher, which we liked better! It was smaller (10 cups) but poured faster and was a nicer color (Lake Blue).
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect gift It was a nice looking pitcher, great design and very useful.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! Really does the job I very very old pitcher fell and broke, so I had to buy a new one. This one works great and does the job of filtering my big city water.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes GREAT! I just purchased this to try to reduce our family's carbon footprint, and we are very, very pleased so far. The water tastes great!
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No need to hurry I have been using this pitcher from past few years and its great, I don't have to replace its filter every now and then, since its a Stream one so it last longer may be a month or more.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I bought this pitcher a long time ago so I can have great tasting water and also give the filtered water to my dog and I am glad that I bought the pitcher since filtered water taste better when it just comes unfiltered.
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORTH THE PURCHASE The water from this pitcher tastes fastastic. They completelty weaned me off bottled water. A believer in filtered water.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I have been using the Stream Cascade Pitcher for almost a year. I feel great about drinking more water than from my tap because the water tastes better . Our water is very chlorine tasting. The filtered water takes that out. I also am not buying bottled water and that makes me feel good about saving the planet from all the plastic waste.
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brita Stream Cascade Pitcher I love it! Just received the Pro Bund\le package I won that included the Brita Stream Cascade Pitcher. The water taste even better than bottled water. Thank you Brita!
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent value for the money i bought this one for the office,the guys really like the better tasting water
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Brita! I have the traditional brita and bought this one so I didn’t have to wait for the water to filter and I could just start to pour!
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design! I love the design of this pitcher and how it keeps my water refreshingly clean!
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Love this works great, use everyday! Great not having to buy bottled water anymore
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely in love! I went to purchase this pitcher on Amazon and because I just left it in my cart and didn’t buy it now when I got back on it was already not available. Needless to say I was pretty bummed so I kept searching for this exact brita pitcher. There is just several different features that I love about this particular one. The color, the 12 cup capacity, the sleek design and the filter indicator. The only thing that had me hesitant to purchase this was it was a little pricey but now that I have it it was definitely worth it!
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean and refill I love the Brita Stream Cascade Pitcher because it is simple to use; simple to replace the filters that last a long time; and at this time the filters are easy to find and to purchase at a reasonable price
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Much faster to fill Takes up less space Faster to clean
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not bad although this pitcher is not my very fave, they work fine.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Fresh Clean Water I love the clean fresh water for drinking and make my own almond milk. It also fits easily into my refrigerator.
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's great! This pitcher was purchased to replace another Brita filter that was smaller. We like that we don't have to wait for the water to filter when we fill it up before pouring. This new filter technology is awesome and great so that the fltered water is not just sitting there for hours on end. Or we don't have to wait for it.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tasting Water I purchased this pitcher/filter system 4 months ago. The purpose for waiting to complete this review is based on the fact that I have tried other filter systems but after a couple of months they failed to continue to deliver great tasting water. This filter system has proven to far and away the best I have tried. The filter is easy to replace and the water continues to taste great from beginning to end of filter life. I have found a winner.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pitcher -perfect size I am very happy with this design. It fits perfect in my refrigerator and the water tastes great.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The pitcher is good The pitcher is good looking and looks great on any table fits your fridge door easily and can filter iced water Tight seal , the pitcher does not leak no matter how high you tilt it Better than drinking tap water alone (That is if the water in your area has a strong chlorine odor/taste.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Happy I received the stream filter as a Xmas gift to replace my regular one because it had a chip in the pouring lid. I was really excited to try this new beauty, but after 2 weeks I'm giving up on it! It tastes metallic much of the time and because I have to tilt it quite a bit to poor any water, water leaks from the top which is closed tight. Also it is sooo slow. I've read and followed all the instructions on line and can't see that there is anything I should do differently! Because it was a gift I can't really return it. Thanks for listening. Nancy Green
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brita Stream pitcher My son bought me the pitcher and have been using it for over 2 years now. I am very happy with it and i can taste the difference in taste. Replacing the filter is designed to replace the filter easily.
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from seal The pitcher is great but the gasket sometimes come undone and leaks so you need to aware of that not all the time but sometimes
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs Revamping I owned an original Brita for years & thought it was time to update to one of the newer models, wrong decision! From day one this newer version has been not been a great decision. Every time I try to open lid to refill water I need to take a knife to pry open lid bcause button does not pop it open as it should & no matter how long the filter has been in, it always shows GREEN. Another deterrent is that these filters are hard to find as well as difficult to remove from the encasement.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from great tasting clean water i am glad i finally bought this water filter. i drink more water now because it taste so good
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overall It's a great one to opt-in the steam filter category.
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish More streamlined than previous one, cheaper than bottled which helps my budget
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Güzel Görüntüsü küçük dursa da her halükarda suyu harika yaptığı için bu problem edilecek bir şey değil
Date published: 2020-11-01
  • y_2022, m_9, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_294
  • loc_en_US, sid_cascade, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brita
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 232.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT