"Love having fresh, great-tasting water every time I turn my faucet on!"

Read more reviews

Subscribe Now
  • Details
  • Faq

Details

We designed our faucet-mounted filters to last. These little workhorses are effective for up to four months or 100 gallons, so you can have your peace of mind and drink it too. Brita® faucet filters fit all models of Basic and Advanced faucet filtration systems with simple, one-click installation. SPECS:
  • Height: 4.24 inches
  • Width: 2.26 inches
  • Depth: 2.26 inches
  • Model #: FR-200
WHAT IT FILTERS: Your Brita® faucet filter cartridge helps reduce asbestos, chlorine, lead, benzene and trichloroethylene — all of which may be found in tap water. See the User’s Guide for more details.         Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water.

Specifications

  • Height: 4.24 inches
  • Width: 2.26 inches
  • Depth: 2.26 inches
  • Model #: FR-200

What it filters

Your Brita® faucet filter cartridge helps reduce asbestos, chlorine, lead, benzene and trichloroethylene — all of which may be found in tap water. See the User’s Guide for more details.         Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water.

Faq

Features You'll Love

  • 100 gal. filter life
  • BPA free
  • Fits Brita® Faucet Mounts
  • One-click installation
  • Replace every 4 months (or 100 gallons)

The Reviews Are In

Rating

4.6
out of 5

Total Reviews

129

Satisfaction

99%
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use It’s very to use and not too expensive. Bottled water is not at all convenient as the plastic doesn’t always get recycled and carrying a 24 pack is just not a rational task weekly.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great water filter We bought a Brita 7540545 for our home recently. We love using the product so far. However, we don't know how effective the water filter can help, but we will continue testing it.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, clean water Like these filters, they work well with the base they fit. Sometimes there is a gap between the filter and the base but it still seems to work as intended. I've bought these in both white and chrome depending on the color base I have.
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best filter! I love using my faucet mount filter. Its easy, efficient and dependable. So glad I bought one of these!
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to install Very easy to install. Wish they were less expensive.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent value for the money just under a year old,still producing great tasting water
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Filter I'v been using for years its just excellent tasting water
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty great new design I had one of these growing up and I really think they've improved. The stream is better and has multiple settings, the assembly is easier, and the replacement light is a really great addition. I don't track things like filter replacements, so I like when it tells me what to do instead.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT BOUGHT THIS A WEEK AGO, AND IT WORKS PERFECTLY. EASY TO SET UP AND THE WATER TASTES INCREDIBLE.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting For the price, you can't beat the value. They last a very long time and clean all bad stuff
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Great filter I used with my roommates! I really recommend this for college students, since staying hydrated can be challenging.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and lasts a long time! I purchased a Brita for the sink, and these mount filters are great! They last for a long time and keep the faucet water clean and great tasting!
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Great! Convenient and healthy every day! It is wonderful!
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this didn't stay on much better than the faucet filters, but at least didn't fall off every time i used it
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Good to have especially to wash Vegetables and fruits
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great filter This is a really great faucet filter that works well. I would highly recommend it to all!!
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easier than pur I personally like how easy it is to change the filter.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Use Very easy to setup and use, replacing filters is just as easy and I put a reminder on my phone to change it out. Great product overall!
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GreAt taste of water It’s helpful in keeping my water clean for longer time
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really convenient! This product is great for me and my family. I no longer have to worry about buying bottled water and this makes it very easy to drink clean water.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Operates good This operates good and does what it's supposed to do my family is drinking so much water and I'm one happy mom!!!!!
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy install Placed it on just right. Very easy to remove and install.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design! We have been using Brita chrome faucet water filter system for over than a year now and we love that it gives natural flavor and convenient to install and use on daily basis.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I feel better knowing the water coming out of our faucet has been filtered!
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from to slow stream! I bought this filter after reading great reviews but I was disappointed. First the stream was to slow and now its dripping with in a month. I only use this filter for drinking water purposes and I am sure I did not drink 100 gallons in a month!
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look Same great taste as the bottles.but out of the faucet how cool
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I love this product it works great ! ! ! !!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used in the past I have used this in the past and it was always great!
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This is a amazing product I love it so much definitely love this brand
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No pressure and complete disappointment I bought the full faucet system in chrome in September (2 months or so) and was hoping to make this an enjoyment of drinking fresh on the go filtered water. Nope. The faucet was installed properly, the aerated side has no pressure (I double checked by uninstalling and trying back the original aerator for pressure); the filter side gave me a slow stream of water. 1st month- it took a liter bottle to be full in approximately 5 minutes 2nd month- the filter started coming out in drops... taking about 7-9 minutes Current- stopped working; maybe in 30 minutes it’ll fill up a quarter Complete disappointment. 3 generations we have used the brita pitcher filter system, now the faucet “upgrade” was a “downgrade”.
Date published: 2019-12-14
  • y_2021, m_12, d_3, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_faucet-filters, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brita
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 339.96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT